FIFA U-20 World Cup Egypt 2009

The 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup will be hosted by Egypt from September 25 to October 16th., where 24 teams from six conferederations will be battling it out for the trophy.Six stadiums in five Egyptian cities - Cairo, Alexandria, Port Said, Suez and Ismailia, will host the U-20 World Cup. Qualified countries are UAE, Australia, Korea Republic, Uzbekistan, Cameroon, Ghana, Nigeria, South Africa, Trinidad & Tobago, Venezuela, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Italy, Hungary, Tahiti, Spain and Egypt. The first match will take place on the 25th of September in Alexandria, and the final will take place in Cairo. The 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup will be the second FIFA organized by Egypt, which hosted the 1997 U-17 tournament. FIFA was founded in Paris in 1904 and has 208 member associations. In the 15 tournaments played, only seven countries have won the title. Argentina comes first, followed by Brazil then Portugal, followed by Germany and Spain. FIFA is responsible for the
organization and governance of major international football tournaments, most notably the FIFA World Cup, held since 1930 


Post a Comment

Popular Posts